Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Cheap Trick

Out To Get You! Live 1977 (rsd 20)


record store day 2020 - 2lp

Released: 24th Oct 2020


Dateline: 1977 - With punk on the rise in the United Kingdom, rock ‘n’ roll experienced a tectonic shift the world over.

Rockford, Illinois’ Cheap Trick rode that shake-up, touring relentlessly in support of their self-titled debut album. In June of that year, bursting with kinetic energy while recording follow-up In Color, the group spontaneously booked a handful of club shows at The Whisky a Go Go in Los Angeles, knocking out audiences with an onslaught of down-‘n’-dirty rock righteousness – including favorite songs that wouldn’t appear on albums for years. Released for the first time ever and newly mixed by two-time Grammy Award winner Guy Massey (The Beatles, Ray Davies, The Jayhawks), Out To Get You! showcases a band taking determined steps toward world domination.

Out To Get You! Live 1977 (rsd 20)


  1. “Hello There”
  2. “Come On, Come On”
  3. “Oh Candy”
  4. “Speak Now Or Forever Hold Your Peace”
  5. “Elo Kiddies”
  6. “Hot Love”
  7. “Southern Girls”
  8. “Cry, Cry”
  9. “Big Eyes”
  10. “High Roller”
  11. “He’s A Whore”
  12. “Daddy Should Have Stayed In High School”
  13. “Can’t Hold On”
  14. “Clock Strikes Ten”
  15. “Loser”
  16. “Taxman, Mr. Thief”
  17. “Ain’t That A Shame”
  18. “Oh Caroline”
  19. “Oh Boy”
  20. You’re All Talk”
  21. “Auf Wiedersehen”
  22. “Goodnight”