Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Six Organs Of Admittance

Companion Rises

Drag City


Released: 21st Feb 2020


out of stock


Released: 21st Feb 2020


One of Chasny’s strongest outings in years, ‘Companion Rises’ charts a path from pentangle to velvet underground to wilco with his leaning into the folkier edge of his sound creating a spectacular sonic world.

This is an album you need to pay attention to if you want to fall in love – much like the cult band’s previous output, they don’t do the work for you. If you’ve got the temperament to enjoy the world Chasny has laid out, you’ll be rewarded greatly. "chasny has taken the listener on an exceptionally skillful outing, from the inexorable ratcheting up of guitar-related tension, through a sequence of propulsive meanders, to the full-on 'i heard her call my name' freakout of 'the 101'" 4/5 - mojo

Benji says: Always nice when a colleague recommends something they think you’d like... and it turns out they’re right! A remarkable album that deserves some proper attention so you can reap the full rewards



Companion Rises


  1. Pacific
  2. Two Forms Moving
  3. The Scout Is Here
  4. Black Tea
  5. Companion Rises
  6. The 101
  7. Haunted And Known
  8. Mark Yourself
  9. Worn Down to the Light