Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Twilight Sad

Killed My Parents And Hit The Road

fat cat

first press lp + download

Released: 8th Nov 2019


out of stock

The Twilight Sad release ‘Killed My Parents And Hit The Road’ now on vinyl for the first time.

With the majority of tracks mixed and mastered by Iain Cook of Aerogramme, ‘Killed My Parents And Hit The Road’ encompasses the bands’ bare, unfeigned use of melancholy with rousing, epic intensity, never straying too far from hitting sentimental nerves. Throughout the record, melodies stagger between feedback-laden instrumentals and rich, seemingly effortless acoustic ballads, each accented by Graham’s strong Scottish tones, creating a collection of songs that are as in- triguing as they are engulfing. Alongside their own tracks, the band have chosen to cover songs by Joy Division (‘Twenty Four Hours’), Yeah Yeah Yeahs (‘Modern Romance’) and The Smiths (‘Half A Person’), providing greater scope into the tracks’ pensive and wistful subjects, whilst retaining the stirring and engaging qualities of the originals

Killed My Parents And Hit The Road


  1. Walking For Two Hours
  2. That Summer, At Home I Had Become The Invisible Boy
  3. Untitled #28
  4. Cold Days From The Birdhouse
  5. And She Would Darken The Memory
  6. Twenty Four Hours
  7. The Weather Is Bad
  8. Half A Person
  9. Untitled #27
  10. Modern Romance
  11. I Was Hoping Winter Was Over