Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


We Come From The Same Place



Released: 6th Oct 2014


LP + download

Released: 6th Oct 2014


smart, beautiful pop music, with lyrics that resonate with experience & melodies that chime, echo & soar.

the album combines the eagerness, urgency & immediacy of their 2010 debut with the contemplation, sophistication & ambition of their 2012 follow-up 'europe', & yet it goes beyond either both sonically & in song. it was written at a time of considerable change for songwriter elizabeth morris, a time during which she fell in love, moved to italy & got married - not that that seems to have hindered the songwriting process. the intention was to capture a more instinctive & fluid live studio sound & to play as well as possible while the red button was on.

We Come From The Same Place


  1. Heartbeat
  2. Kings And Queens
  3. We Come From The Same Place
  4. Crickets In The Rain
  5. Half Heart Necklace
  6. Another Year
  7. Romance And Adventure
  8. History Lessons
  9. Santa Maria Novella
  10. Angela
  11. Bright Eyes