Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Something Else

a recordings


Released: 1st Jun 2018


180g white lp

Released: 1st Jun 2018


their first full length offering of 2018 opens with a majestic procession of punchy, chord-driven anthems that settle into a reassuringly familiar cloud of hazy psychedelia; a hugely satisfying record with a fluid tonal progression running through it. This is their 17th full length release & the style is less experimental than we’ve heard recently; more of a retracing back to their traditional sound. Recorded between 2017 & 2018, this 9-track album will please old & new fans alike. fans of ‘the piper at the gates of dawn’ will love the album’s epic closer.

Something Else


  1. Hold That Thought
  2. Animal Wisdom
  3. Psychic Lips
  4. Skin and Bones
  5. My Poor Heart
  6. My Love
  7. Who dreams of cats?
  8. Fragmentation
  9. Silent Stream