Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Building Nothing Out of Something



Released: 20th Apr 2015


indies only coloured LP + download

Released: 11th May 2015


out of stock

A long-awaited reissue for this collection of 90s rarities and singles from one of america’s defining indie bands, awash with innovative melodies and off-kilter arrangements, killer choruses and pinpoint prose lyricism.

“one of the few truly original voices in modern rock music… it might be the best Modest Mouse release for newcomers' initiation, as well as instant gratification for long time fans” 8.9/10 – pitchfork, “in many ways the band's definitive recording” A- - the av club

Building Nothing Out of Something


  1. Never Ending Math Equation
  2. Interstate 8
  3. Broke
  4. Medication
  5. Workin’ On Leavin’ The Livin’
  6. All Nite Diner
  7. Baby Blue Sedan
  8. A Life of Arctic Sounds
  9. Sleepwalkin’
  10. Grey Ice Water
  11. Positive Negative
  12. Other People’s Lives