Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.




CD (pre-order)

Expected Release: 30th Apr 2021


180g LP + download

Released: 30th Apr 2021


After an almost 6 year hiatus, and the break up of the audio-visual trio it had evolved into, Origamibiro returns with Miscellany, a body of work amassed during the years since the release of 2014’s Odham’s Standard.

Though the group never officially disbanded, a number of life-changing events meant it simply became impossible to continue together. As such, the project organically reverted back to the solo pursuits of composer Tom Hill. Fellow multi-instrumentalist Andy Tytherleigh, however, remains a strong collaborator. Miscellany comprises a varied mixture of work, ranging from electroacoustic to orchestral chamber music. Drawing upon much of the found-sound style for which Origamibiro became known, the DIY approach to sampling and composing continues to play a central role in the process. Exploration into the tangible nature of everyday objects and textures - both in and outside of the home - is a theme relished in much of Origamibiro’s work. Forest brambles and plastic toy Easter eggs are examined in surgical detail alongside the debris of demolished piano parts, to be repurposed into whatever sonic potential they offer up. However, new additions to the instrumental palette - viola da gamba, piano, zither, singing bowl, glockenspiel, drum machines and gongs - contribute to an even broader timbre.



  1. Mosaic
  2. Attract/Repel
  3. Steel Geese
  4. Viol Sketch
  5. Circle Fifth
  6. Zoo
  7. Hashimoto
  8. Swan In The Sand
  9. Fracture
  10. Spring
  11. Moiré Uke
  12. Cascade