Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.



profound lore records

extremely limited 2lp

Released: 16th Jul 2021



Released: 16th Jul 2021


VOUNA is the project of multi-instrumentalist and composer Yianna Bekris.

With her second full-length album “Atropos”, she unveils a towering and singular doom metal wonder in a unique visioning reminiscent of My Dying Bride, Paradise Lost, and Evoken. Upon the thick foundation of doom, multiple musical textures intertwine into her sound: atmospheric black metal, dungeon synth, darkwave, film scores, and rebetiko. It is through these woven sonic tapestries that Bekris creates vivid atmospheres expressing the myriad emotions surrounding death, mourning, and suicidal ideation. “Atropos”, named for the Greek fate who cut the thread of life thus determining the final fate for mortals, not only conveys the inevitability of death, but also explores its contrasting and dynamic nature through immersive compositions representing despair, loneliness, anxiety, peace, and dignity. For fans of My Dying Bride, Evoken, Paradise Lost, and Wolves In The Throne Room



  1. Highest Mountain
  2. Vanish
  3. What Once Was (Reprise)
  4. Grey Sky
  5. What Once Was