Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Dave McMurray

Grateful Deadication



Released: 16th Jul 2021


Dave McMurray made his Blue Note debut in 2018 with Music Is Life, an album that focused largely on his own assertive original tunes.

Now the saxophonist returns with Grateful Dedication, a cover album that turns one of the most celebrated catalogs in rock songwriting into a vehicle for his own jazz expression. McMurray transforms Grateful Dead favorites like “Fire on the Mountain,” “Dark Star, “Touch of Grey,” and “Franklin’s Tower,” and is joined by vocalist Bettye LaVette and Bob Weir and Wolf Bros on a sublime version of “Loser.”

Grateful Deadication


  1. Fire On The Mountain
  2. Dark Star
  3. Loser Feat. Bettye LaVette & Bob Weir and Wolf Bros
  4. Estimated Prophet
  5. Eyes Of The World
  6. The Eleven
  7. Touch Of Grey Feat. Herschel Boone
  8. Touch Of Grey (Instrumental)
  9. Franklin’s Tower
  10. The Music Never Stopped