Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Brentford All Stars

Greedy G (2021 reissue)

Soul Jazz Records


Released: 23rd Jul 2021


out of stock

The next killer tune in the brand-new series of alltime classic Studio One party bombs available on super loud 12” - Brentford Road All Stars’ 'Greedy G’ is the ultimate reggae record to crossover into hip-hop.

The all-time epic sample for Boogie Down Productions’ seminal ‘Jack of Spades’ and based on James Brown’s funk bomb ‘Get on the Good Foot’.  The flipside is another Brentford Road All Stars essential cut, ‘Granny Scratch Scratch’, the heaviest, funkiest dub monster ever.  100% essential monster tunes that rock any dancefloor.

Greedy G (2021 reissue)


  1. Brentford All Stars - Greedy G
  2. Dub Specialist - Granny Scratch Scratch