Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Nubya Garcia




Released: 9th Oct 2020



Released: 21st Aug 2020


the queen of the modern uk jazz scene offers up a rich solo lp that unfurls a majestic instrumental narrative through a musical articulacy that few can even dream of.

The Multi award-winning saxophonist and composer presents A collection of sonic mantras to live by: 'SOURCE' is a deeply personal offering in which Garcia maps cartographies around the coordinate points of her identity, her family histories, grief, afro-diasporic connections and collectivism. she digs deep to present an album with a global outlook: from London to Bogota, Caura to Georgetown, it's a record drawing inspiration from the many places Garcia calls home. “Delving into fusions of reggae, afro-beat and everything in between, Garcia triumphantly tries to discover just who she is, while offering that sparkling sound of a world ripe for the taking” 8/10 – line of best fit.



  1. Pace
  2. The Message Continues
  3. Source
  4. Together Is A Beautiful Place To Be
  5. Stand With Each Other
  6. Inner Game
  7. La cumbia me está llamando
  8. Before Us: In Demerara & Caura
  9. Boundless Beings