Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


A New Day Now (20th Anniversary Edition)

Provogue Records


Released: 7th Aug 2020


180g 2lp

Released: 7th Aug 2020


Joe Bonamassa has always talked with an incredible fondness for the late great legendary producer Tom Dowd, who has a stellar discography, a veritable who's who of Soul, Rock and Blues superstars.

Joe was obviously thrilled when Tom signed on to produce his first solo album, A New Day Yesterday, twenty years ago. However, as time has gone by, Joe's vocal style, particularly, has changed enormously. He's grown from an adolescent shouter to a very mature and soulful singer. To celebrate the 20th anniversary of "A New Day Yesterday", Joe wanted to re-do all vocals without losing the original feel of the record. This re-release comes with 3 bonus tracks, produced and written with Steven Van Zandt, the legendary guitarist from Bruce Springsteen's E-Street Band. To complete the new package, the album has been rebranded with an appropriate title: A New Day Now - 20th Anniversary Edition.

A New Day Now (20th Anniversary Edition)


  1. Cradle Rock (20th Anniversary Edition)
  2. Walk In My Shadow (20th Anniversary Edition)
  3. A New Day Yesterday (20th Anniversary Edition)
  4. I Know Where I Belong (20th Anniversary Edition)
  5. Miss You, Hate You (20th Anniversary Edition)
  6. Nuthin' I Wouldn't Do (For a Woman Like You) [20th Anniversary Edition]
  7. Colour And Shape (20th Anniversary Edition)
  8. Headaches to Heartbreaks (20th Anniversary Edition)
  9. Trouble Waiting (20th Anniversary Edition)
  10. If Heartaches Were Nickels (20th Anniversary Edition)
  11. Current Situation (20th Anniversary Edition)
  12. Don't Burn Down That Bridge (20th Anniversary Edition)
  13. Hey Mona (Bonus Track)
  14. I Want You (Bonus Track)
  15. Line Of Denial (Bonus Track)