Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Kenny Wayne Shepherd Band

Straight To You: Live


cd + dvd

Released: 27th Nov 2020


blu-ray + cd

Released: 27th Nov 2020


red 2LP

Released: 27th Nov 2020


It has been a decade since the Grammy-nominated Live in Chicago, when the ferocity of Shepherd and his band was last captured live.

Since then the multi-platinum selling Shepherd has gone from strength to strength, releasing four studio albums and touring the world over several times - from Brazil to Europe, India to Canada and US to Australia and beyond. The band were only weeks into 'The Traveler World Tour' when the Covid-19 pandemic broke, and the world came to a standstill. The show took place at the famous Leverkusen Jazzstage for the iconic German TV show, Rockpalast on 25th November 2019. The seven-piece band took the stage and immediately launched into their most-recent hit-single 'Woman Like You,' with the honey-soaked powerhouse voice of Noah Hunt blasting "I ain't looking for a one time girl" backed by the fiery fretwork of Shepherd. Taken from 'The Traveler,' it's the first of four songs from the latest studio album, "'Woman Like You' is the perfect opening song for the show,“ Shepherd says. “You come out swinging, it sets the mood for the entire show. It's like, we're there to rock, and we mean business."

Straight To You: Live


  1. Woman Like You (Live)
  2. Mr. Soul (Live)
  3. Long Time Running (Live)
  4. I Want You (Live)
  5. Diamonds & Gold (Live)
  6. Talk To Me Baby (Live)
  7. Heat Of The Sun (Live)
  8. Down For Love (Live)
  9. Shame, Shame, Shame (Live)
  10. Turn To Stone (Live)
  11. Blue On Black (Live)
  12. I'm A King Bee (Live)
  13. Voodoo Child (Slight Return) [Live]