Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

true detective

virgin emi


Released: 14th Aug 2015


The album, produced by T-Bone Burnett, encompasses 14 tracks from Season 1 and Season 2 of the critically acclaimed series.

It includes the Season 1 theme song, “Far from Any Road” by The Handsome Family plus Cassandra Wilson’s “Sign of the Judgment,” Bob Dylan’s “Rocks and Gravel” and “The Angry River” by Si Istwa and Father John Misty, which were also heard during the first season. Music from Season 2 includes the new theme song, Leonard Cohen’s “Nevermind,” five songs from Lera Lynn, and tracks by Nick Cave and Warren Ellis, John Paul White, Alexandra Savior and Bonnie “Prince” Billy.

true detective


1. Nevermind – Leonard Cohen
2. The Only Thing Worth Fighting For – Lera Lynn
3. All the Gold in California – Nick Cave and Warren Ellis
4. Lately – Lera Lynn
5. What a Way to Go – John Paul White
6. My Least Favorite Life – Lera Lynn
7. Far from Any Road- The Handsome Family
8. Risk (Demo) – Alexandra Savior
9. Sign of the Judgement – Cassandra Wilson
10. Rocks and Gravel – Bob Dylan
11. A Church in Ruins – Lera Lynn
12. Intentional Injury – Bonnie “Prince” Billy
13. Only Takes One Shot – Lera Lynn
14. The Angry River – Si Istwa and Father John Misty