Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Manos – The Hands Of Fate (Original 1966 Motion Picture Soundtrack)

Robert Smith Jr and Russ Huddleston

Ship To Shore

limited lp

Released: 25th Sep 2015


While the film it soundtracks is often lambasted for being one of the worst of all time, the music by Robert Smith Jr.

and Russ Huddleston is a decidedly offbeat and strangely compelling affair. Utilizing sparse, jazzy arrangements to act as counterpoint to the nearly incomprehensible happenings on screen, the music contributes heavily to the film's surrealistic and nightmarish tone. Remastered from a recently discovered 35mm magnetic soundtrack, this album combines the music and dialogue from the film to create a truly unique listening experience.

Robert Smith Jr and Russ Huddleston


  1. Family Vacation
  2. Love Inside This Magic Circle
  3. Baby, Do a Thing With Me
  4. Adrift in a Sea of Madness
  5. Caretaker
  6. Decision
  7. Portrait of Evil
  8. Dog of Death
  9. Perversion, Ignorance, Apathy
  10. Tomb of Darkness
  11. Torgo's Lament
  12. The Search Continues
  13. Prayer to the God of Primal Darkness
  14. A Strange Gait
  15. Uncontrollable Passion
  16. A House Divided
  17. Manos, Thy Will Is Done
  18. Chaos
  19. An Unfulfilled Desire
  20. The Servant Fails the Master
  21. Sacrifice
  22. The Futility of Fighting Fate
  23. Manos Has You Now
  24. The Circle of Fate
  25. Forgetting You (Love Theme from Manos: The Hands of Fate)