Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

OST - The Friends of Eddie Coyle

Dave Grusin


record store day exclusive 2018 - LP + download

Released: 21st Apr 2018


out of stock

First ever release of this 1973 cult classic film by PETER YATES (BULLIT) composed by DAVE GRUSIN - Featuring the cream fo LA musicians (John Guerin, Chuck Rainey, Emil Richard, Bud Shank among them) the soundtrack is an hypnotic funky suite in the vein of Lalo Schifrin's score for Dirty Harry.

the release will feature a new front cover by famous Alternative Movie Poster designer OLIVER BARRETT (who previously collaborated with Waxwork and Mondo). Sleevenotes by leading UK journalist, Musician and writer DAVID TOOP (Ocean of Sounds, The Face, The Wire). gatefold sleeve and coloured vinyl plus one bonus track in the form of an alternate take of one of the tracks.

Dave Grusin