Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Johann Johannsson

the theory of everything (original soundtrack)

music on vinyl

limited edition numbered transparent blue 2lp

Released: 27th Apr 2018


the much-missed master is on intricate and wistful form on this award-winning soundtrack – released here in a limited new edition.

Jóhannsson’s compositions provide a stunning backdrop to the romantic drama about Stephen and Jane Hawking, portrayed in the film by Eddie Redmayne and Felicity Jones. At the 72nd Golden Globe Awards, Redmayne won the Best Actor in a Motion Picture Drama accolade and composer Jóhann Jóhannsson won for the Best Original Score.

the theory of everything (original soundtrack)


  1. Cambridge, 1963
  2. Rowing
  3. Domestic Pressures
  4. Chalkboard
  5. Cavendish Lab
  6. Collapsing Inwards
  7. A Game Of Croquet
  8. The Origins Of Time
  9. Viva Voce
  10. The Wedding
  11. The Dreams That Stuff Is Made Of
  12. A Spacetime Singularity
  13. The Stairs
  14. A Normal Family
  15. Forces Of Attraction
  16. Rowing - Alternative Version
  17. Camping
  18. Coma
  19. The Spelling Board
  20. The Voice Box
  21. A Brief History Of Time
  22. Daisy, Daisy
  23. A Model Of The Universe
  24. The Theory Of Everything
  25. London, 1988
  26. Epilogue
  27. The Whirling Ways Of Stars That Pass