Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

original soundtrack


data disc

clear green LP

Released: 6th Jul 2018


out of stock

remastered & released on vinyl for the first time outside of japan, this gathers The complete music from the 1985 arcade classic.

Space Harrier is perhaps most memorable for its lengthy & melodic opening theme, in which SEGA’s renowned in-house composer, Hiroshi “Hiro” Kawaguchi (OutRun, After Burner), armed with a Yamaha DX-7 & the most minimal of resources, sought to recreate the sound of a full band. In doing so, he defied the technological constraints of the time & inspired a generation of game composers, including Yuzo Koshiro (Streets of Rage), who has since cited Space Harrier as a defining early influence. Looking beyond its iconic main theme however, Space Harrier also shows Hiro playing with a range of sounds & styles, from infectious loops & jaunty battle themes, to the doomy & surprisingly bass-heavy WIWI JUMBO.



  1. Main Theme
  2. Squilla
  3. Ida
  4. Godarni
  5. Wiwi Jumbo
  6. Battlefield
  7. Syura
  8. Valda
  9. Stanray
  10. Lakeside Memory
  11. White Summer
  12. Main Theme (S.S.T. Band Arranged Version)