Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

volker bertelmann (hauschka)

ADRIFT (original soundtrack)

music on vinyl

very limited numbered transparent blue lp

Released: 17th Aug 2018

£24.99 £7.99

out of stock

the minimalism and experimental chops of Hauschka is perfect for this soundtrack, which combines stirring passages of piano with string melodies and synth.

‘Adrift’ is based on the inspiring true story of two free spirits whose chance encounter leads them first to love, and then to the adventure of a lifetime. As the two sailors set out on a journey across the ocean, Tami Oldham (Woodley) and Richard Sharp (Claflin) couldn’t anticipate they would be sailing directly into one of the most catastrophic hurricanes in recorded history. The film’s soundtrack also includes his original score and a cover of Tom Waits’ “I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You” by shop fave Emilíana Torrini.

ADRIFT (original soundtrack)


  1. Opening
  2. Destination Unknown
  3. Tami Meets Richard
  4. Eerie Knock
  5. Dinner Sunburnt
  6. Makeshift Mast
  7. Broken Ribs
  8. So Far North
  9. Hang Left Sail To Hawaii
  10. Letter Montage
  11. Sunset Monet
  12. 10 Days Adrift
  13. Beer Cigars Guitar
  14. Freighter Bow Wave
  15. Will You Marry Me?
  16. Cross The Horizon
  17. Salvation
  18. The Storm
  19. I Hope That I Don’t Fall In Love With You - Emilíana Torrini