Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

shinobi iii

Return Of The Ninja Master (2018 reissue)

data disc

Limited 180g oxblood lp + poster

Released: 7th Sep 2018


With music composed by Hirofumi Murasaki, Morihiko Akiyama and Masayuki Nagao, Shinobi III is a relentless bass-driven soundtrack which, upon its release in 1993, pushed the Mega Drive’s audio capabilities to its limit.

Its strong percussive elements are something of a technical marvel and, like all of the greatest soundtracks of the 16bit era, showcases the ingenuity and resolve of game composers when faced with extremely limited hardware. With audio sourced directly from a Japanese Model 1 Mega Drive (AV Intelligent Terminal, VA5 with stereo output mod) and painstakingly remastered for vinyl, Shinobi III should appeal to anyone with even a passing interest in video game culture, FM synthesis or electronic music in general.

Return Of The Ninja Master (2018 reissue)


  1. Shinobi
  2. Storm Wind
  3. Japonesque
  4. Hassou!
  5. He Runs
  6. Mandara
  7. Idaten
  8. Ninja Soul
  9. Shadows
  10. Getufu
  11. Round Clear
  12. Inner Darkside
  13. Trap Boogie
  14. My Dear D
  15. Whirlwind
  16. Shinobi Walk
  17. Rush and Beat
  18. Izayoi
  19. Solitary
  20. Shadow Master
  21. Sakura
  22. Game Over