Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

john carpenter

HALLOWEEN - 1978 ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK (40th anniversary edition)

Death Waltz Recordings Co

Limited Orange lp

Released: 26th Oct 2018


This 40th anniversary release of the original Halloween music composed and performed by John Carpenter in 1978 presents the original Halloween film score as it was mixed within the film.

The audio is taken from the "music stem” derived from the 35mm mono tracks that comprised the dialogue, sound effects and music of the original film which when combined, comprise the complete soundtrack of the classic film. The first LP album of Halloween, released in 1982, was a remix of the original 16 master by Alan Howarth, with instructions from John Carpenter to re-mix the tracks to represent the best sound of the music, and not necessarily be committed to match the music as mixed for the film. in this release, Alan Howarth carefully transferred the film music stem, assembled the music in chronological order as presented in the movie so the listener can visualize the film in their minds eye while taking a musical journey of the most famous horror score ever!

HALLOWEEN - 1978 ORIGINAL SOUNDTRACK (40th anniversary edition)


  1. Halloween Theme
  2. Michael Kills Judith
  3. Shape Escape
  4. Myers’ House
  5. Shape in the Shadows
  6. Laurie’s Theme
  7. Nightfall in Haddonfield
  8. Backyard
  9. Killing Spree
  10. Run and Hide
  11. Love Death
  12. Shadowed Streets
  13. The Shape Stalking
  14. He’s In The House
  15. Was it the Boogie Man
  16. Halloween Theme (Reprise)