Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Golden Dog (Original Soundtrack)

composed by Yuji Ohno

Mitsuko & Svetlana Records

limited import lp

Released: 19th Jun 2020

£29.99 £20.99

Presented by Mitsuko & Svetlana Records, distributed by WRWTFWW Records.

Archival reissue of highly sought-after 1979 soundtrack from funky maestro Yuji Ohno, the genius jazz player/composer behind the music of Lupin III (ルパン三世) and Capitaine Future (キャプテン・フューチャー) and much much more. Big grooves, irresistible basslines, horns for days, funk for-ever. This superb piece of music from the legendary Toho Records catalogue is a MUST HAVE for fans of Japanese gems. It’s the original soundtrack of Shigeyuki Amane’s excellent TV movie Golden Dog (Ôgon No Inu). With a secret agent dog carrying secret documents. Last appearance by the one and only Reiko Ike! Highly recommended to everyone who loves good dogs and good music.

composed by Yuji Ohno


  1. Golden Dog
  2. Wandering Days
  3. Cesca's Emergency
  4. Injured Love
  5. Being Chased
  6. Angel's Tombstone (Instrumental)
  7. A Challenge to Lie
  8. Love Does Not Return
  9. The Great Solitude
  10. Eyes in the Dark
  11. Beyond the Twilight
  12. Angel's Tombstone