Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

various artists

Smiley's People - Original Soundtrack (2020 reissue)

Demon Records

140g "blue diamond" lp (pre-order)

Expected Release: 28th Aug 2020


Based on John le Carré’s sequel to ‘Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy’, the series first aired in 1982 and starred Alec Guinness as British master spy George Smiley and Patrick Stewart as KGB agent Karla.

• In the decades since the series first broadcast, ‘Smiley’s People’ has continued to receive critical acclaim, winning a Peabody Award in 2010 and ranking in the top 20 of the Guardian’s ‘Top 50 TV Dramas Of All Time’. • This new reissue is remastered from the original master tapes and is pressed on 140g

Smiley's People - Original Soundtrack (2020 reissue)


  1. Main Titles Ostrakova
  2. Vladimir
  3. Smiley’s Solitude 1 Lacon
  4. The Cigarette Packet
  5. Mr. J Lamb, Taxi Driver
  6. Flashback Vladimir & Otto
  7. Journey To Connie
  8. Smiley’s Solitude 2 Esterhase
  9. Journey To Hamburg
  10. Der Blaue Diamant
  11. Schläfrig Küsst Du Mir Die Haare
  12. Frau Kretzschmar
  13. Kretzschmar's Barbeque
  14. Smiley's Solitude 3 Guillam
  15. Smiley Sleeps
  16. Smiley's Solitude 4 Anne
  17. Journey To Berne
  18. Tatiana
  19. The Turkish Café
  20. Smiley's Solitude 5 Karla
  21. Closing Titles