Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

bobby kalphat & the sunshot all stars

zion hill dub

pressure sounds


Released: 3rd May 2013



Released: 31st May 2013


out of stock

perfect sunshine sounds! keyboardist Bobby Kalphat, best known for his work with producer Phil Pratt but who worked with a series of some of the top artists of Jamaica from the late 60s through to the present day, is finally getting some recognition amongst the major players in the 50 odd years of the musical history of Jamaica’s popular music.

This release features the legendary album 'Zion Hill Dub', originally out on pre-release only on Pratt’s Terminal imprint in 1977 & never re-issued until now; the set is a collection of a few 45s bearing Kalphat’s name as an artist plus a number of other sides where he featured as the main player, either on keys or melodica. In addition to the original 10 tracks from the album a further 7 contemporary cuts are added as a bonus.


zion hill dub


  1. Terminal Rock -Bobby Kalphat & The Sunshot All Stars
  2. What About The Half Version - The Sunshot All Stars
  3. Counter Punch – Bobby Kalphat
  4. Counter Dub – Bobby Kalphat
  5. Zion Hill – Bobby Kalphat
  6. Dub Hill – Bobby Kalphat
  7. The Sound Of Now Dub – Bobby Kalphat
  8. Fat Keys– Bobby Kalphat & The Sunshot All Stars
  9. Collie Collie – Bobby Kalphat & The Sunshot All Stars
  10. Behold I Come – Bobby Kalphat
  11. Garla Zar – Bobby Kalphat
  12. Azar (Get Wise) - - Bobby Kalphat
  13. Raw Roots – Bobby Kalphat
  14. Strange Mood (Upstairs at 118 Orange Street) - Bobby Kalphat & The Sunshot All Stars
  15. Money - Bobby Kalphat & The Sunshot All Stars
  16. Dub In Fruits – The Sunshot Band
  17. I Don't Want To Go Version – Bobby Kalphat & The Sunshot All Stars