Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Jah Thomas

Stop Yu Loafing



Released: 20th May 2013



Released: 3rd Jun 2013


out of stock

1978 classic dj set captures jah thomas flashing at the height of his powers over a set of 10 crucial revolutionaries rhythms.

produced by joseph hookim at the then ruling channel one studios & expertly engineered by ernest hookim & barnabas ‘stop yu loafin’ locks down ten classic microphone attacks including dj cuts to leroy smart’s do-over of bob marley’s ‘waiting in vain’, horace andy’s ‘girl i love you’ & two john holt killers cuts in ‘anywhere’ & ‘satisfaction’. ‘stop yu loafin’ was also the first release to feature the iconic artwork of greensleeves long-time cover illustrator tony mcdermott.

Stop Yu Loafing


  1. Stop Yu Loafin
  2. Black Star Liner
  3. Love and Happiness
  4. Bicycle Skank
  5. Send Me The Pillow
  6. Uncle Lester
  7. Mr Nkruma
  8. Landlord
  9. My Jamaican Girl
  10. Sister Dawn