Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

the roots radics

the roots radics at midnight rock

Roots Records


Released: 4th Nov 2013


the roots radics were the ultimate reggae studio group in the early dancehall era - this is a collection of their work with one of their earliest champions jah thomas of midnight rock.

they appeared on thousands of recordings, impeccably tailoring their rhythms for the producers who used them.  recorded at the legendary channel one studio, these dubs, mixed by the finest engineers in jamaica, including king tubby & scientist, appeared for the large part as b sides of singles & album tracks. they are gathered together for the first time, along with two previously unreleased cuts.

the roots radics at midnight rock


  1. Watch What You Do
  2. Happy Birthday To You (ft Scientist & Jah Thomas)
  3. A Tribute To A Reggae King (ft Scientist & Jah Thomas)
  4. Fools Dub
  5. Bout Ya Dub (ft Scientist & Jah Thomas)
  6. Girlfriend In Dub
  7. Dance Dub
  8. Gambling AKA Satan Dub
  9. Rock With The Roots Radics
  10. War Dub
  11. Miserable Woman (ft King Tubby)
  12. Mamma Jamma In Dub
  13. roots Radics Horns