Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Words Of Wisdom



Released: 12th Feb 2014


another classic album produced by joe gibbs, includes the massive hit 'Money In My Pocket'.

Brown's delivery is strong & his concerns palpable on a set of songs that consist largely of sobering, reality themes. The God fearing opener 'So Jah Say', the wise man's discourse of the title track, & 'A True's pleas for deeper understanding in religious matters and life in general, are standouts.  The singer also revisits his first charting single, 1972s "Money in My Pocket," achieving greater success the second time around. Gibbs' studio band is in pin-sharp form, urging Brown to even greater musical heights.


Words Of Wisdom


  1. So Jah Say
  2. Don't Feel No Way
  3. Words Of Wisdom
  4. Should I
  5. A True
  6. Ain't That Lovin' You
  7. Cassandra
  8. Love Jah
  9. Black Liberation
  10. Rasta Children
  11. Drifter
  12. Money In My Pocket