Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Big Ship



Released: 12th Feb 2014


Freddie McGregor's love of African-American soul music comes through loud & clear - even though many of the more Rastafarian-oriented lyrics are very much a product of the Jamaican experience.

True to form, the singer provides a variety of political & apolitical songs. While gems like ‘Holy Mount Zion’ & ‘Get United’ underscore his political/spiritual beliefs as a Rastafarian, McGregor favors more of a lovers rock approach on ‘Let Me Be the One’, ‘Stop Loving You’, & ‘Sweet Lady’.

Big Ship


  1. Big Ship
  2. Sweet Lady
  3. Peaceful Man
  4. Stop Loving You
  5. Get Serious
  6. Don't Play The Fool
  7. Get United
  8. Let Me Be The One
  9. Roots Man Skanking
  10. Holy Mount Zion