Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Ancient Future

mr bongo


Released: 16th Oct 2015


out of stock


Released: 8th Jan 2016


out of stock

at the forefront of contemporary roots reggae music, protoje's third album is a juxtaposition of the old and new in jamaican musical culture - lyrical nods to the history of roots, ska and calypso are dropped throughout with the singer acknowledging his heritage while pushing things forward with his own take on contemporary life in jamaica and his excellent band the indiggnation combining rock, hip hop, dancehall and of course, roots reggae to provide an excellent musical backdrop throughout.

featuring guest spots from the excellent chronixx (on the rodigan playlisted 'who knows'), sevana, jesse royal and kabaka pyramid, this is an accomplished album that cements protoje's position in the modern reggae scene.

Ancient Future


01. Protection feat. Mortimer
02. Criminal
03. Who Knows feat. Chronixx
04. All Will Have To Change
05. Stylin'
06. Love Gone Cold feat. Sevana
07. Sudden Flight feat. Jesse Royal & Sevana
08. Bubblin'
09. Answer To Your Name
10. Who Can You Call
11. The Flame feat. Kabaka Pyramid