Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Abyssinians

Satta Amassa Gana (The Best Of The Abyssinians)



Released: 4th Dec 2015


This long overdue collection is the first to bring together the very best of the trios’ self-produced works, from the early ground-breaking ‘Satta Massa Gana’ through to the last of the trio’s recorded collaborations at the close of the 1970’s, including previously unissued extended mixes of some of their best-loved works.

Satta Amassa Gana (The Best Of The Abyssinians)


  1. Satta Amassa Gana
  2. This Land Is For Everyone
  3. Prophesy / Prophesy Dub (Medley)
  4. Tenayistillin
  5. Praise Him / Praise Him Dub (Medley)
  6. Abendingo (AKA Abondico) / Abendingo Dub (Medley)
  7. Forward Jah (AKA Forward Jah Jah) / Forward Jah Dub (Medley)
  8. Hey You
  9. Love Comes And Goes / Love Comes Dub (Medley) - The Abyssinians, Bongo Herman
  10. Crashie Sweeps (Them Clean)
  11. Let My Days Be Long
  12. Leggo Beast (Wicked Men)
  13. Mabrak
  14. Satta Me No Born Ya (AKA Satta Mi Nuh Born Ya) - Bernard Collins
  15. Satta Amassa Gana