Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

linval thompson

Linval Presents: Space Invaders



Released: 29th Apr 2016


2lp + poster

Released: 29th Apr 2016


Authorised deluxe 2CD issue of the Linval Thompson produced 'Space Invaders'.

Original Greensleeves assembled dub classic, this is a crucial selection of Linval's classic Roots Radics propelled rhythms recorded at Channel One and mixed by Scientist at King Tubby's. the Newly remastered dub album now twinned with a second disc of the original vocal versions. Includes full 12" versions and tracks making their CD debut. Six panel digi-pack with 8pp booklet and CDs housed in custom sleeves.

Linval Presents: Space Invaders


  1. Beam Down - roots radics
  2. Red Shift - roots radics
  3. Time Warp - roots radics
  4. Cloning Process - roots radics
  5. Pulsar - roots radics
  6. Laser Attack - roots radics
  7. De Materialize - roots radics
  8. Fission - roots radics
  9. Super Nova Explosion - roots radics
  10. Quasar - roots radics
  11. Rainy Days - sammy dread
  12. I'm A Dreadlocks - sammy dread
  13. Babylonian - bunny Lie Lie
  14. Poor And Humble - wayne Wade
  15. Who No Waan Come - wailing Souls
  16. Morning Love - sammy dread & Papa Tullo
  17. Follow Fashion - sammy dread & Saddle Dread
  18. Don’t Be Downhearted - wailing Souls
  19. Dreadlocks Nah Run - linval Thompson
  20. Kiss Somebody - Johnny Osbourne