Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Lloyd Parks

time a go dread (2016 reissue)

pressure sounds


Released: 15th Dec 2016



Released: 15th Dec 2016


this compilation demonstrates Park’s gifts as a conscious lyricist and soulful vocalist, who fully deserves to be ranked in the frontline of Jamaican singers.

A Jamaican reggae artist who has played with The Professionals and The Revolutionaries, he is in possession of silky-smooth vocals the likes of which mark him out as a considerable talent of his generation. the music is political, laid back, with those spacey dubbed-out guitars visiting every now and then to blissfully evoke the Jamaican sunshine.

time a go dread (2016 reissue)


  1. Money For jam - Lloyd Parks
  2. Money for jam version
  3. Push Push - Lloyd Parks
  4. Push Version - Skin Flesh & Bones
  5. Time a Go Dread- Lloyd Parks
  6. Dread Dub - We The People Band
  7. Maffia - Lloyd Parks
  8. Maffia Version - Black Expression Band
  9. Take A ride - Wallie Bucker
  10. Shake Yu Dread -LLoyd Parks
  11. Shake Up Dubwise - Kow Allstars
  12. Strike -LLoyd Parks
  13. Part 2 - We The People Band
  14. Slaving - Lloyd Parks
  15. Slaving version
  16. Money Done -Dillinger
  17. Doney - Lloyd Parks
  18. Famine -LLoyd Parks
  19. Come Back Early - Lloyd Parks
  20. Version 2 - We The People Band
  21. Girl in the morning - Lloyd Parks
  22. Girl in the morning -Part 2