Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Dread Times



Released: 17th Feb 2017



Released: 17th Feb 2017


the old skool dread sound comes bubbling to the surface on this album, digging deeper into their dub and reggae influences, whilst still managing to keep the beats fresh and the textures electronic.

Conscious lyrics, social ills, matters of the heart and mind merge with 21st century dubwise flavor on their 8th studio album. Recorded again at Mick Jones 'Bunker Studio, arranged at Dread Central and mixed by fellow founder Tim Bran, this is classic West London Zone with an updated edge. these Electro-dub pioneers were formed from the ashes of Big Audio Dynamite and over their two decade plus career have been championed by the late John Peel, signed to the legendary Creation Records, before finally securing their independence by founding their own Dubwiser record label. Dread music for an unpredictable world - these are Dread Times.

Dread Times


  1. Rootsman
  2. Mountain
  3. Battle
  4. Escape
  5. 16 Hole
  6. Black Deus
  7. Music Army
  8. Area Code
  9. Keep It Blazing
  10. Never Going Back
  11. Where Is My Friend
  12. After the Storm