Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Love & Austerity



Released: 11th Aug 2017



Released: 11th Aug 2017


The album bumps and sways between rocksteady, explosive dubs, Studio One styled discomixes, southern soul ballads and a killer Jackie Mittoo-inspired organ instrumental – in other words, it’s one hell of a party.

After a 7 year hiatus Pama International are back with this brand new album and radical new line up, starring the beautiful vocal talents of Jewels Vass (previously worked with Mad Professor and Zion Train) and Anna Uhuru (Abstract Orchestra). In their first 10 years Pama Int’l recorded 9 albums, 3 BBCRadio 1 Maida Vale sessions, won the Rebel playlist on BBC6, and became the first new act to sign to Trojan Records in 30 years.


Love & Austerity


  1. Heatwave
  2. Wake Up
  3. Austerity Skank
  4. I Cried Til I Stopped
  5. Man Next Door
  6. Gasoline
  7. Skies Are Blue
  8. Then You Can Tell Me Goodbye
  9. Heatwave discomix
  10. Austerity Skank discomix
  11. Duboline
  12. Man Next Door disco mix