Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Benjamin Zephaniah

Revolutionary Minds



Released: 1st Sep 2017


out of stock

a deep selection of dub-reggae juggernauts, the essence and style of which fully reinforce the messages projected through his powerful lyrics.

Widely celebrated as one of the greatest poets of his generation, Zephaniah is strongly influenced by the music and poetry of Jamaica and what he calls “street politics”. His poetry, books and plays have captivated hearts and minds, fuelling imaginations and winning him a legion of fans all over the world. Though his music is lesser known than his written work it is no less fervent.


Revolutionary Minds


  1. Earth Liberation Sound
  2. Revolutionary Minds
  3. President
  4. Interlude
  5. More Animal Writes
  6. Cool Down
  7. Hot Like Jamaica (Featuring Miss Justice)
  8. In This World
  9. I Am A Revolutionary (Featuring Logic)
  10. What Stephen Lawrence Has Taught Us
  11. Interlude 2
  12. The Bass Is Coming Down
  13. Uprising Downtown
  14. You Dream (Featuring Eva Abraham)