Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Expanders

Old Time Something Come Back Again Vol. 2

easy star records


Released: 29th Sep 2017


lp + download

Released: 29th Sep 2017

£16.99 £10.99

out of stock

The second volume in this illuminating series features Expanders versions of tunes by Burning Spear, The Gladiators, Yabby You, The Ethiopians, The Itals, Little Roy, and many more.

Hand picking more of their favourite - and often lesser known - reggae gems from the foundational days of the genre, The Expanders put their own touches on covers of these tunes, in an effort to continue educating current reggae fans on Jamaican reggae history, while keeping fans blissfully dancing and head-nodding along.


Old Time Something Come Back Again Vol. 2


  1. Walla Walla
  2. Life Is A Funny Thing
  3. Put Those Fools
  4. Brutal
  5. Try Me One More Time
  6. Christopher Columbus
  7. We Are Free
  8. Another Moses
  9. Strugglers' Time
  10. Anti-Christ
  11. Freedom Train
  12. Band Your Belly
  13. Love Is All
  14. I Have A Party