Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Yabby You & King Tubby

Walls Of Jerusalem

pressure sounds


Released: 14th Jun 2019



Released: 14th Jun 2019


the legendary pair’s final full-length collaboration features deep roots of the highest quality – mesmerising tracks that illustrate Yabby You’s particular sound and spiritual vision, plus a bonus disc of previously unreleased alternate cuts from across yabby’s career.

For years, this release lay buried in obscurity: original copies came out, in minute quantities, on the Prophets Label in a blank, white sleeve. Disc One presents the album in its original form, showcasing King Tubby’s virtuosity as an engineer, deliberately shaping a sophisticated stereo mix to aid in the creation of a bold, artistic statement. Disc Two includes a number of never-released studio outtakes, alternate mixes and instrumental cuts of some of Yabby You’s most classic tunes.

Walls Of Jerusalem



  1. Walls Of Jerusalem
  2. Chant Down Babylon
  3. Fire Round Town
  4. Plague On The Land
  5. Tribulation
  6. Go To School Jah Jah Children
  7. Dub Of Jerusalem
  8. Chanting Dub
  9. Firey Dub
  10. Dub Plague
  11. Tribulation Dub
  12. School Days Dub


  1. The Man Who Does The Work - Vivian Jackson and The Prophets*
  2. Valley of Joeasaphat - Smith and The Prophets*
  3. Go To School Jah Jah Children -Vivian Jackson and The Prophets*
  4. Love Of Jah -Vivian Jackson and The Prophets*
  5. Sand in my shoe
  6. Jah Vengeance - The Prophets*
  7. Greetings - King Tubby
  8. Fire Fire Dub - The Prophets
  9. Stand Up And Fight Dub - The Prophets
  10. Sand In My Shoe Dub - King Tubby
  11. Prophets dub (cd only)
  12. Repatriation Rock (cd only)