Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

deaf havana

The Present is a Foreign Land

so recordings

limited Cloud Grey LP

Released: 15th Jul 2022



Released: 15th Jul 2022



Released: 15th Jul 2022



Released: 15th Jul 2022


Despite the impressive legacy Deaf Havana have built for themselves over the past decade, they’ve no interest in trading on past glories.

Why would you, when the future is so exciting? They’re aware of the cliché but the siblings believe the new album ‘The Present Is A Foreign Land’ is the best thing they’ve ever made. A record that isn’t afraid of what other people might think, or where it sits in the wider rock scene, the twelve tracks are confident, cathartic and celebratory. Dealing in the expected and the surprising, it’s the album they’ve always wanted to make.

The Present is a Foreign Land

  1. Pocari Sweat
  2. 19dreams
  3. I Put You Through Hell
  4. Nevermind
  5. On The Wire
  6. Trying/Falling
  7. Someone/Somewhere
  8. Help
  9. The Present is a Foreign Land
  10. Kids
  11. Going Clear
  12. Remember Me