Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

Anjana Vasan

Strange Country Jukebox

self released

limited lp

Released: 19th Nov 2021


strange Country Jukebox is the follow up to Anjana's debut EP, Too Dark for Country.

The album is a warm and eclectic collection of songs that is kinda' folk and blues and also a little bit americana and country, but isn't hung up on labels and can't be neatly filed under any of those titles. Instead, the songs are defined by their depth and imagination. Although the stories often navigate themes of sadness, love and emptiness, they are often buoyed by a playful and wry sense of humour.

Strange Country Jukebox


  1. Road Trip (single)
  2. Mr Magpie
  3. Talk To You
  4. Naga's Song
  5. My Name Is Johnny Cash
  6. Betrothal (poem by Carol Ann Duffy)
  7. Paper Boats
  8. Sweet Talking Man