Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 8th Jul 2016


gatefold 2lp + download

Released: 8th Jul 2016


out of stock

the hip hop jazz band's fourth record continues their forward thinking progression, sounding something like a jam session in space between Can, John Coltrane, Herbie Hancock's, Weather Report, Arthur Russell & MF DOOM.

various guests pop up throughout adding spice and flavour to an already eclectic record; from future islands' samuel t herring and colin stetson to kaytranada and rapper mick jenkins. a wild, varied, and above all fun record. "...a set which pushes boundaries with a gripping sense of adventure." - 4/5 q magazine



  1. And That, Too
  2. Speaking Gently
  3. Time Moves Slow w/ Sam Herring
  4. Confessions Pt II - w/ Colin Stetson
  5. Lavender w/ Kaytranada
  6. Chompy's Paradise
  7. IV
  8. Hyssop of Love w/ Mick Jenkins
  9. Structure No. 3
  10. In Your Eyes w/ Charlotte Day Wilson
  11. Cashmere