Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

angel olsen



lp + download

Released: 2nd Sep 2016



Released: 2nd Sep 2016


super limited (1 per customer) indies only translucent purple lp + download

Released: 2nd Sep 2016


out of stock

having made 2 of our favourite records of recent years, we came to this album with weighty expectation & thankfully, although she's recalibrated her writing/recording approach somewhat, she's still sounding strange & raw.

her smoky, swooning vocals bring power to the spectral melodies haunting her noirish folk productions & grunge-pop workouts.  Anyone who might attempt to pigeonhole Olsen as either an elliptical outsider or a pop personality is going to be wrong whichever way they choose - she continues to reign over the land between the two with a haunting obliqueness & sophisticated grace, much like her peers cat power, julia jacklin, cate le bon & jessica pratt. “at the top of her game – heartfelt, insightful & musically adventurous… the list of contenders for album of the year has another entrant” 9/10 – the line of best fit.


  1. Intern
  2. Never Be Mine
  3. Shut Up Kiss Me
  4. Give It Up
  5. Not Gonna Kill You
  6. Heart Shaped Face
  7. Sister
  8. Those Were the Days
  9. Woman
  10. Pops