Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.


Run Around The Sun

Rock Action Records


Released: 31st May 2019


lp + download

Released: 31st May 2019


Polyrhythmic pop perfection – this london via Glasgow duo have created the perfect follow up to their 2017 debut with summery bliss that blends highlife rhythms with the sounds of La Luz and shopping (who share a member with sacred paws in Rachel aggs).

It’s a breezy, easy to fall for set of ten tracks that’ll brighten up your day in a way that vampire weekend can. Expect this to soundtrack many summers to come. “Trash Kit, SHOPPING, Sacred Paws; aside from shared guitarist and vocalist Rachel Aggs, there is one overriding feature that runs through each of these acts: a profound sense of movement” 8/10 – line of best fit.

Run Around The Sun


  1. The Conversation
  2. Almost It
  3. Life's Too Short
  4. Shame On Me
  5. What's So Wrong
  6. How Far
  7. Is This Real
  8. Write This Down
  9. Brush Your Hair
  10. Other Side