Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

H.C. McEntire

Eno Axis

Merge Records

dinked edition 57 - iridescent blue lp* + 12" x 12" screen printed, 2 colour print*+ signed & numbered* + download (300 only) *exclusive to dinked

Released: 21st Aug 2020


sold out!


Released: 21st Aug 2020



Released: 21st Aug 2020


limited indies only copper marble lp + download

Released: 21st Aug 2020


mcentire's elemental alt-americana pits muscular, yet impressively abstinent, guitars against cavernous vocals that seem to possess a supernatural wisdom.

it’s an album shaped enormously by the atmosphere it was recorded in—the crew’s synergy and positivity, the proximity and presence of a band in a room playing with intention. Broadly speaking, this is folk-rock, but it leans into a curious experimental side and is moved by the spiritual rawness of classic soul and the simplicity of earnest pop. 'Eno Axis' feels like a confident and mature step forward from her debut album in tone, arrangement, production, and spirit. “Eno Axis is that rare album that feels timeless. One could imagine these songs emanating from the grooves of newly-discovered dusty 78s with McEntire's hypnotic, ghostly vocals cutting through the surface noise” 9/10 – pop matters.

Eno Axis


  1. Hands for the Harvest 4:17
  2. Footman's Coat 3:43
  3. High Rise 4:49
  4. River's Jaw 4:34
  5. One Eye Open 2:12
  6. Final Bow 4:09
  7. True Meridian 3:34
  8. Sunday Morning 1:41
  9. Time, On Fire 3:07
  10. Hoses of the Holy 4:10


dinked edition 57 :

  • Exclusive iridescent blue vinyl
  • 12” x 12” screen-printed, two-colour print
  • Signed & numbered
  • Numbered edition of 300
  • download code