Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

The Smile (Thom Yorke, Jonny Greenwood, Tom Skinner)

A Light For Attracting Attention

XL Recordings

very limited yellow 2lp in gatefold + bonus 'live from magazine london' cd

Released: 17th Jun 2022


very limited black 2lp in gatefold

Released: 17th Jun 2022



Released: 17th Jun 2022


This trio explore a gamut of different styles, moods & tonality, sounding more like old friends having a musical conversation than a side hustle.

Radiohead’s Thom & Jonny are joined by Sons Of Kemet’s drummer, Tom Skinner (so the vibes are nice ‘n’ jazzy) but ‘A Light For Attracting Attention’ didn’t in fact get as much attention as we felt it deserved. The deliciously languid ‘Pana-vision’ & subtle beat progression of ‘The Smoke’ are as close as we’ve come to new Radiohead songs in recent years & what this project lacks in national anthems, it more than makes up for in lucid, fluid but measured compositions.

A Light For Attracting Attention





bonus 'live from magazine london' cd

  1. The Same
  2. The Opposite
  3. You Will Never Work In Television Again
  4. Pana-vision
  5. The Smoke
  6. Speech Bubbles
  7. Thin Thing
  8. Open the Floodgates
  9. Free in the Knowledge
  10. A Hairdryer
  11. Waving a White Flag
  12. We Don’t Know What Tomorrow Brings
  13. Skrting on the Surface