Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.

night beats

Valentine Sessions (rsd 22)


Record Store Day 2022 - Numbered Colour LP

Released: 18th Jun 2022

£26.99 £18.98

Night Beats is the brain-child of Native Texan Danny Lee Blackwell.

The soundtrack of a generation, the band’s R&B inspired Western Psychedelic sound is a reckoning, a shoot-out at dawn, the ear-splitting peel-out that leaves nothing but a cloud of red dust in its wake. Through the years Night Beats has garnered a reputation as one of the finest purveyors of contemporary rock’n’roll around. It seems fitting therefore that they should record a set of material live at Los Angeles Valentine studios in March 2021 especially for RSD 2022. Get ready for some of the finest psychedelic and R&B-infused garage-rock sounds around

Valentine Sessions (rsd 22)

  1. New Day (Live)
  2. Ticket (Live)
  3. H-Bomb (Live)
  4. Stuck In The Morning (Live)
  5. Cream Johnny (Live)
  6. Sunday Mourning (Live)
  7. New World (Live)
  8. Shadow (Live)
  9. Egypt Berry (Live)
  10. That's All You Got (Live)
  11. Never Look Back (Live)