other titles...

Visions Of Dawn (RSD 23)
  1. Banana
  2. Clareana
  3. Metralhadeira
  4. Nacional Kid
  5. Tudo Bonito
  6. Suite: Part 1 - Memorias Do Porvir Suite: Part 2. Visões Do Amanhecer (Visions Of Dawn)
  7. Suite: Part 3: Carnavalzinho (Little Carnaval)
  8. Jardim Dos Deuses
  9. Chegada

Joyce, Nana Vasconcelos, Mauricio Maestro

Visions Of Dawn (RSD 23)

Far Out Recordings
  • Record Store Day 2023 - Clear LP

    Released: 22nd Apr 2023


Far Out Recordings proudly presents the in-demand 'Visions of Dawn' album by Joyce, Nana Vasconcelos and Mauricio Maestro.

Recorded in Paris, in 1976, Visions of Dawn is the stunning 'lost' Brazilian acid-folk masterpiece. First uncovered and released in 2009, the record transfixed Brazilian music lovers and fans of otherworldly psych-folk alike. Led by the sharp lyrics and gorgeous, voice of a young Joyce Moreno, the trio is completed by the late great Brazilian percussion legend Nana Vasconcelos, and master arranger, producer and bassist Mauricio Maestro. These beautiful recordings offer a unique opportunity to sit in on the original sessions of tracks that would later become Brazilian cult-classics, like swinging samba-jazz opener 'Banana' and 'Clareana', a lullaby named after Joyce's daughters Clara and Ana. The trippiest moments come from 'Jardim Dos Deuces' (one of Frank Ocean's favourite tracks of all time) and the orgasmic album closer 'Chegeda'.