other titles...

Ben Howard

Is It?

limited selected retail only blue lp in red sleeve + 12" x 12" print - £32.99 | Buy
lp - £32.99 | Buy

cd - £14.99 | Buy
if you've never paid attention to ben's work before - now feels very much like the time to address that.
Ben Howard

Every Kingdom (2022 reissue)

limited transparent curacao blue lp - 1 per customer - £22.99
Ben Howard

Collections from the Whiteout: Variations Vol 1. (rsd 21)

Record Store Day 2021 - 12" - £18.99
Exclusive RSD release, ft.
Ben Howard


cd - £12.99 | Buy
180g 2lp + download - £27.99

limited exclusive 180g clear 2lp + download - £28.99
the soundscapes that he creates on his 3rd record are simply breath-taking! these songs sound like they’re echoing through from another realm, adding an e...
Ben Howard

The Burgh Island EP ()

LP - £34.99 £25.99 | Buy
Ben Howard

Every Kingdom ()

LP - £28.99 £16.99 | Buy

See also...

The National

trouble will find me

2lp - £23.99
the 6th studio album from the Brooklyn band is undoubtedly their most self-assured collection of songs in an amazing 14-year career.
Bon Iver

For Emma, Forever Ago

lp - £21.99
*** RESIDENT ALBUM OF THE YEAR - 2008 *** our bestselling album & unlikely to ever be topped in either sales or sonic impact - it still brings tears to ...

Tracklist / lp side split

Side A

1.     Follies Fixture

2.       What A Day

3.       Crowhurst’s Meme

4.       Finders Keepers

5.       Far Out

Side B

6.       Rookery

7.       You Have Your Way

8.       Sage That She Was Burning

9.       Sorry Kid

10.   Unfurling

11.   Metaphysical Cantations

Side C

12.   Make Arrangements

13.   The Strange Last Flight Of Richard Russell

14.   Buzzard

Side D



Ben Howard


island records
  • very limited picture disc 2lp + download

    £25.99 £11.99
  • 2lp + download

    £37.99 £16.99

Howard’s fourth album, Produced alongside Aaron Dessner, stands as his most experimental yet, exquisitely blending lush indie folk with tranquil ambient production.

'Collections From The Whiteout' heralds the first time Ben has opened the door to production outside of his closer confines. The foreboding darkness that coated Ben’s second record I Forget Where We Were and thinly veiled its follow up Noonday Dream, isn’t so evident on Collections. These are songs written from headlines scanned, or news stories scrolled past. Ben has taken those snippets and let his curiosity take control, creating an aural scrapbook that reverberates with tape loops and guitar FXs. There are sounds akin to Brian Eno, Durutti Column and Steve Reich in there, but also Neil Young and Townes Van Zandt. It’s a million miles away from Ben’s multi-platinum selling debut, but a path plotted from Ben’s then to his now isn’t so far removed. The door was also left open to some new players too. Yussef Dayes, one of the UK’s most innovative young drummer/producer’ especially in the field of jazz features, as does Kate Stables from This Is The Kit, James Krivchenia from Big Thief, Kyle Keegan from Hiss Golden Messenger, and the aforementioned Aaron Dessner lent his hand too where needed. Long-term guitarist to Ben’s band, Mickey Smith, remains a reassuring presence. Rob Moose, a long-standing arranger of strings for Bon Iver and a collaborator to Laura Marling, Blake Mills, and Phoebe Bridgers is also present, peppering the mix. A must for fans of josez gonazales, phil everum and early bon iver.