Resident Music

can’t find what you want? drop us a line – we’re friendly people in a real shop & happy to help.





Released: 20th Oct 2014


out of stock

a brain-frazzling psych extravaganza of searing guitar lines, bouldering drums, free bass & of course, kevin parker's vocals, with mournful pads & sunshine lead lines from an army of analogue explorers thrown into the inspiring mix.

Again recorded & produced almost entirely by Parker & mixed by the trailblazing Dave Fridmann (Flaming Lips / MGMT), 'Lonerism'’s sound is not so much reinvented as completely redrafted & stretched way, way out. the most apparent advance is in the use of synthesisers – there’s swathes of them cutting melancosmic shapes across almost every track. for fans of everyone from connan mockasin to of montreal or flaming lips & sweet to the beatles. "a luscious, floaty ode to solitary life" 9/10 - nme.





  1. Be Above It
  2. Endors Toi
  3. Apocalypse Dreams
  4. Mind Mischief
  5. Music To Walk Home By
  6. Why Won't They Talk To Me?
  7. Feels Like We Only Go Backwards
  8. Keep On Lying
  9. Elephant
  10. She Just Won't Believe Me
  11. Nothing That Has Happened So Far Has Been Anything We Could Control
  12. Sun's Coming Up