other titles...

Alan Vega

Just A Million Dreams (Reissue)

limited indies only remastered neon yellow lp w/ 2 bonus tracks + poster - £22.99 | Buy
Presented in a remastered deluxe vinyl package, 'Just A Million Dreams', produced by Ric Ocasek and Chris Lord-Alge, takes Vega on an expedition into ne...
Alan Vega


LP - £21.99
CD - £13.99 | Buy
Final live-in-studio recording of iconic New York artist, the other half of legendary Suicide with Martin Rev.
Alan Vega


cd - £10.99 | Buy
Alan Vega’s name is synonymous with unfettered, tireless creativity.
  1. Sewer
  2. Invasion
  3. Crash
  4. Cyanide Soul
  5. Murder One
  6. Fireballer Fever
  7. Genocide
  8. Chains
  9. Jet Lord
  10. Mercy
  11. Fireballer Spirit

Alan Vega


in the red
  • 2lp

    Released: 31st May 2024

  • cd

    Released: 31st May 2024


A previously unreleased new album by Brooklyn-born master of minimalism, Alan Vega.

The eleven songs here showcase the unparalleled vision and uncompromising force from one of the most influential artists of all time. Vega considered his solo records the audio counterpoint to his visual art that reflected the world around him while simultaneously exploring universal themes. It makes his work as relevant today as it was when he created them. It was during his highly experimental period beginning in the late ’80s that he began working with Liz Lamere, who became the most crucial collaborator of his solo career until his death in 2016. Lamere, along with Jared Artaud, resurrected these newly unearthed collection of lost recordings, which they co-produced and mixed. Lamere and Artaud spearhead the Vega Vault project, which aims to bring rare, unreleased and back catalog work spanning Alan Vega and Suicide’s career to the public for the first time.

On 'Insurrection', Lamere says: “'Insurrection' was created in the time period around 1997/98, after Mutator and prior to Vega’s 1999 release of 2007 and captures the intense energy of NYC in the ’90s rife with crime, killing, hate, fascism, racism, and moral bankruptcy. You can hear the tortured souls floating through this album. Post-Gulf War angst still enveloped Alan. He was having premonitions about a major terror attack in the US, well before 9/11. The upcoming birth of his son raised further awareness of the state of our world. All these emotions are mirrored in the sounds he magnetized. And true to Vega form, there remains hope and empowerment coursing through the tracks"