other titles...

Watkins At Large (Tone Poet Series)
  1. Return To Paradise
  2. Phinupi
  3. Phil T. McNasty's Blues
  4. More Of The Same
  5. Panonica

Doug Watkins

Watkins At Large (Tone Poet Series)

Blue Note
  • 180g lp in deluxe tip-on sleeve with booklet (mono)

    Released: 7th Jun 2024


Recorded in 1956 for Tom Wilson’s Transition label, 'Watkins At Large' was the first of two albums bassist Doug Watkins made as a leader.

With a first-rate band featuring Donald Byrd, Hank Mobley, Kenny Burrell, Duke Jordan, and Art Taylor, Watkins swings through a stellar set of blues, ballads and more.